Grades 6-8 Religion Curriculum Highlights

In middle school, religion focuses on interacting with the actual Bible as much as possible.  Our goal is to produce students with a firm understanding of what the Bible actually says as opposed to some of the common misconceptions that exist in modern culture.

  • Sixth grade focuses on the Old Testament
  • Seventh grade focuses on the New Testament
  • Eighth grade focuses on how the church has grown and evolved since the time of Christ

Highlights for the year include:

  • Service work for our greater community
  • Student lead masses 
  • Stations of the cross
  • Participation in Feeding America
  • Seventh grade will continue the tradition of hosting A Day in Bethlehem during Advent
religion teachers

Clint Jorn